\$\Bigsize 03222-225920, 257320Fax: 03222-227926

Website: www.kharagpurcollege.ac.in



KHARAGPUR COLLEGE KHARAGPUR

P.O.– Inda, Kharagpur, Block– Kharagpur-1, Sub-Division– Kharagpur, P.S.– Kharagpur (T), Dist.– Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, PIN–721305.

Notice

Date: 02/07/2022

This is to notify that the Department of Political science of Kharagpur College is going to organize a state level Seminar titled "Russia's Ukraine War: Causes and Consequences" on 9th July 2022 at 11 AM in the room no VS 101.

All the teachers, Non- Teaching Staffs and Students are requested to attend the aforesaid Programme.



Principal Kharagpur College

Thanking You

(b) 02/07/2022

(Dr. Bidyut Samanta)
Principal
Kharagpur College





Two Photos of the seminar

Kharagpur College Department of Political Science Report of the State Level Seminar Date: 09/07/2022

Department of Political Science organized a one day State Level Seminar on 09/07/2022 at H. B Sarkar Hall of the college. The Topic of the Seminar was *Russia's Ukraine War: Causes and Consequences*.Dr. Iman Kalyan Lahiri, Professor and Head of the Department of International Relations, Jadavpur University, and shri Shiladitya Saha,

Journalist, Times of India Group were present as speakers and delivered two lectures on the aforesaid topic from two different perspectives.Dr. Lahiri has delivered his lecture from the point of view of history of the two countries along with the role of EU and NATO as well as the world wide impact of this war. On the other hand, Journalist shri Shiladitya Saha spoke on the role of media on that issue. Welcome address was given by Professor Ranajit Biswas and he chaired the programme.

176 students and 6 teachers of the Department were present in the seminar. Apart from this, Students and Teacher from other Departments were also present on that day and they have actively participated in question-answer and interaction session. The programme started at sharp 10:30 AM and it came to an end at 3.00 pm with the vote of thanks by the Head of the Department.

Head Department of Political Science Kharagpur College.